danaxrealestate.blogg.se

Spinning color wheel
Spinning color wheel







These types of electronic tools will give you a visual color, but you must use the color number to obtain the exact color matches. Monitors on your laptops, tablets, and cellphones are all different and the color can vary. I must say I really like this particular type: heavy plastic, small enough you can easily manipulate the wheel, but large enough the colors, diagrams, and writing are easy to see.Ĭomputer color wheel applications and tools can be helpful, but don’t try to match up the colors just by visually looking at them. I also found this same one on Amazon from different sellers ranging from $5 to $23, so be careful which seller you choose.

spinning color wheel

No need to spend a lot of money! I purchased this color wheel online for $5.59.

#Spinning color wheel how to

She gave me a used one she had and actually worked with me to learn how to use all the wonderful information. I was that way for a long time, until I sat down with someone who had a clue how to use a color wheel. I only used those colors I knew were good together from previous experiences, especially when I got in to poured painting. I felt lost and totally out of my element.įor years I was too afraid to venture out of my comfort zone.

spinning color wheel

I quickly decided it was just too confusing and dropped the idea all together. It was simply a monitor color conundrum along with inexperience, you see I was going by the color on my monitor, not relying on the program to give me the correct color. When I first ventured into the idea of using a color wheel, I tried a couple of online programs, but they never seemed to work for me of course that’s because I was using the program wrong. Remembering how I first felt about them, gave me a reason to research different types and of course costs, and share some simple insights with the pouring community.

spinning color wheel

The idea of using a color wheel used to make my head spin-remember the old song, Spinning Wheel, by Blood Sweat and Tears? I guess I was intimidated by the concept, as it wasn’t a tool I’d ever used.







Spinning color wheel